Tags

, , , ,

Considering how simple it was, it was absolutely gorgeous, I just sort of dipped and ate..

This is not a fondue in the true sense, I don’t own a fondue set, this is a faux fondue..
I was browsing Paul Hollywoods ‘How to make bread’ book when saw a recipe for a fondue bread thingy, I’ve promised myself I’m going to make it, one day, but it gave me inspiration for last nights dinner, the idea of dipping my dinner into cheese sauce was quite appealing, so that is what I did..

Chicken faux fondue:

fondue chicken

I had a little cheese sauce left from the lasagna, so I just made up a bit more to add to it, I kept it fairly thin..

I diced up the potatoes and onion and put it in the oven along with a chicken breast to roast

roast pots

chucked in some mushrooms and pepper and when it was almost done, added some diced halloumi, bread from the boule I made and a couple of bits of prosciutto

add bread halloumi

I put a puddle of cheese sauce into my dish..

puddle of sce

and then heaped on the chicken which I had sliced and everything else, keeping the croutons and halloumi at the top of the pile.

heap onto chz sauce

Considering how simple it was, it was absolutely gorgeous, I just sort of dipped and ate..

close

The photos don’t do this justice, it really was delightful

