Tags

, ,

Having spent the afternoon making bread I decided this needed to be dead quick, and apart from the time it took the potatoes to cook, it was.

I bought a piece of filet steak the other day because it was on offer, then completely forgot I had it in the freezer, on Sunday while rummaging about I found it and decided to make something that included halloumi cheese and the bread I had made..

The bread I made up using white and rye flour, about a lb I think, added a knob of butter, yeast and salt, then kneaded it in my machine because I couldn’t be bothered to do it by hand..

I made a boule and a couple of rolls..

rye boule

Halloumi steak roll:

steak roll prep

I thinly sliced and washed the potatoes, dried them off and layered them into a greased dish, seasoning and oiling each layer, then I squished them down hard with a saucepan and put them in the oven to bake.

layer pots

I roasted off some vegetables and the halloumi.

roast veg

I butterflied the steak, seasoned it and quickly pan fried it.

season steak

then it was a case of putting the steak in the roll..

IMG_2381

and serving it with the potatoes.

pommes anna
I’m not quite sure what is going on with my photos, I seem to be a bit slack with the end results of late..

