Tags

, ,

What a stroke of genius that was, they were bloody awesome..

Bloody hell, who turned winter on. It’s like ice station zebra here, well that’s probably an exaggeration, but you know what I mean..

On Wednesday by the time I got back from the hospital it was getting late and the first thing I wanted was some cider, after that I put some chicken drumsticks in a roasting bag and drowned them in sweet chilli sauce before putting them in the oven..

chix in bag

Then I had a think about what to do with the potato skins that I’d saved from the evening befores dinner, which I’ve yet to blog..

So this is

Potato skin quiches

skins

I decided to put the skins in the oven first and crispen them up.

crisp skins

I chopped up some bits and pieces to fill them with and decided on a one egg and dollop of creme fraiche filling..

filling

filled the skins up and poured in the egg custard mix..

add filling

then I baked them in the oven til it was set..

skins close

What a stroke of genius that was, they were bloody awesome..

quiche skins

quiche in a potato skin with sweet chilli chicken drumsticks..

dinner

bloody handsome, as my sister would say..

chicken legs

