Tags

, ,

Obviously we didn’t drink all of it, it’s not like we are piss heads or anything, well not much anyway.

I went away to my friends for what could probably be my last ever chance of a mini break at the weekend, we got drunk, as usual..
On the homemade Limoncello I took with me, I was really surprised at how well it turned out, especially after being the freezer for a few hours..

limoncello

Obviously we didn’t drink all of it, it’s not like we are piss heads or anything, well not much anyway.

The lovely KD made this delicious spicy mince and vegetable bake which had a topping of yogurt and egg on top of it, it was really nice, it was the inspiration for last nights dinner..

kd dinner

Spicy Mexican chicken bake with a yogurty topping:

chick bake prep

I cooked off some onion, then added, peppers, chilli, garlic, ground coriander, cumin and spicy season all.

cook chili etc

added some diced chicken and quickly browned it before adding sweetcorn, refried beans and a dollop of salsa.

add chix

Put it in the oven for 5 minutes

chicken filling

and made up a topping of one beaten egg, 100g natural yogurt, come coriander leaf and grated cheese.

yogurt mix

Poured the topping over the chicken, added a little more cheese.

topping

and baked it in the oven for half an hour.

chicken bake

I served it with some corn tortilla chips, it was really nice and different..

close up

