Tags

, , ,

So I was quite surprised that come dinner time I was bloody ravenous..

I had my lunch at the hospital on Thursday, I chose the roast beef, it was an enormous amount, not bad for £5.05 though, can’t believe I ate such a huge quantity.

hospital dinner

So I was quite surprised that come dinner time I was bloody ravenous..

I had some seabass in the freezer, I bought one of those deals in Mark’s last week, 3 for £10 and got two sea bass fillets, two chunky breaded cod fillets and two lightly seeded haddock fillets, so I decided to use that, some left over prawns and lasagna sheets.

Seabass and prawn lasagna:

lasagne prep

I popped the fish into the microwave for a moment to flake it from the skin, then blanched the lasagna sheets.
I cooked off the onion, peppers and leek

cook veg

and made it into a cheese sauce, I put a dollop on the bottom of my dish..

make sauce

added some fish and prawns

add fish

a few spinach leaves from a bag of salad and some cheese.

chz spinach

then I added a sheet of lasagna and repeated the process, topped the lot with some soda bread crumbs and more cheese.

crumb topping

and put it in the oven to bake for 20 minutes ish..

pan lasagne

It was really tasty, sort of like a fish pie, but with lasagna

slice

I reckon some sliced boiled egg in it next time would make it even nicer..

seafood lasagne

