Tags

, , ,

Dead easy, no thought or effort, tasty and a good base for anything really, chicken tikka would make a good topping..

On Friday I had fish and chips at the hospital, I was quite lucky, they stop serving hot food at 2.00pm and I got there with 2 minutes to spare, in fact she’d cleared everything away after she’d served me, it was alright, been under the heat lamps for a while, but still perfectly edible..

hospital chips

I’ve eaten chips all bloody week, including Sunday lunch, Tuesday I had the leftover lasagne I’d frozen, with chips.

Wednesday I didn’t have chips, I had mash with the leftover steak and kidney suet pudding.

Thursday I went to see my friend, by the time I got home it was gone 8pm and I ended up having sausage egg and chips.

Because I’d eaten so much, so late, I wasn’t really that hungry and didn’t think about dinner at all, then I looked at the clock and it was 7.30pm and I realised that actually I was ravenous and there was nothing to eat really, I must go food shopping soon..

So I had a rummage in the freezer and found two naan bread, as I had some salami and saucisson left over from the fondue I decided a pizza type thingy would be a good idea..

Naan pizza

Dead easy, no thought or effort, tasty and a good base for anything really, chicken tikka would make a good topping..

naan pizza prep

I chucked everything on top of the naan, added some garlic butter..

topping

Baked it in the oven

naan pizza

and job done..

pizz naan

Quite a good idea if there is nothing in the fridge…

