Tags

, , ,

I microwaved the left over egg wash, sort of forked it up and scattered that over it too.

And another week whizzes past and I blinked and missed it, Been a bit rubbish on the blogging dinner front, so I shall endeavour to catch up..

Sundays dinner consisted of things left over, a piece of turkey in the freezer from Christmas dinner a few weeks ago, a piece of ham I bought for a sandwich the other day and a lump of suet pastry I froze after I’d made the steak and kidney suet pudding, oh and a cauliflower that’s been in the fridge for a couple of weeks, but actually looked quite good still..

Turkey ‘cordon bleu’ en croute:

turkey suet cordon bleu

I par boiled some cauliflower florets and potato cubes, seasoned them with my magic seasoning mix and popped them in the oven to roast.

I rolled out the pastry and put the turkey, ham, cheese and some onion in it..

fill pastry

Crimped it up into a sort of pasty shape and egg washed it.

make pasty

and then I stuck it in the oven.

When the potatoes and cauliflower where done, I put them in a dish..

cauli and pots roasted

added some tomatoes, some cheese a few dollops of creme fraiche and some panko breadcrumbs, I microwaved the left over egg wash, sort of forked it up and scattered that over it too.

add chz

and put it in the oven, but I can’t remember how long for, until it looked done.

pot and cauli bake

The ‘pastie’ was done about the same time.

bake

I was lovely, it turned out really well, as did the cauli bake.

I thoroughly enjoyed that..

half

It really was nice.

turkey and cauli bake

I saved about a third of the cauliflower for Monday lunch..

turkey and cauli close

Monday lunch:

I fried off some onion along with some curry powder, added the leftover cauli, a piece of cooked turkey and ham and served it in a paratha.

monday lunch

That was really nice too..

