Tags

, , ,

Thiswasdinner has done a loads of gnocchi dishes on her blog so I decided to take her lead and do something a little more adventurous..

I’ve only ever had gnocchi a couple of times and both were sautéed as a side dish, Thiswasdinner has done a loads of gnocchi dishes on her blog so I decided to take her lead and do something a little more adventurous..

So this is

Gnocchi bake with ham and green veg.

It also used up some of the gammon ham and leftover parsley sauce from Fridays dinner.

gnocchi prep

I cooked the veggies in butter first.

cook veg

Then added the parsley sauce and ham.

sauce

I put the gnocchi in a dish with some halloumi cheese.

gnocchi

added the sauce and baked it in the oven.

bake

Then I topped it with some golden baked gnocchi and haloumi for texture and yumness and a scattering of tomatoes.

add toms

I served it with a couple of slices of baked, buttered pain de Savoire that was in the freezer..

with bread

didn’t take very long, but was really delicious..

ham gnocchi copy

I shall certainly be using that again and without the ham, a veggie side dish..

