Tags

, , , ,

Initially I was going to use a recipe a friend sent me but the thought of faffing about breading the turkey breast put me off.
So I didn’t.

I made this on Friday, it was pretty much a, use up leftover veg and other bits meal.
I didn’t really know what it was going to be until I started it, I just knew there’d be a cauli/broccoli/leek cheese and tomato bake.

Initially I was going to use a recipe a friend sent me but the thought of faffing about breading the turkey breast put me off.

So I didn’t.

“Take the chicken breast or turkey fillet and slice it lengthwise filleting it open. Per each breast add a mixture of diced smoked gouda cheese, diced ham, finely diced red bell pepper, chopped pecans,and chopped spinach, or any other green leafy veg you prefer. The amounts of each is strictly your preference.
Now fold the breast closed, dip it in an egg and milk mix then into bread crumbs. Take this completed breast and brown it in a skillet with olive oil just to get browned. When outside is browned move the breast into the oven at 350 degrees for thirty minutes.”

Turkey breast with peppers and a veggie bake:

pepper turkey prep

As they were rather large I decide to just have one guiro or hasselback potato, I knew it would take ages to cook, so I microwaved it first, after slicing it..

I made a slit in the turkey and filled it with diced peppers and the last of the halloumi.

stuff turkey

I baked the turkey along with the potato and made up a cauli/broccoli/leek cheese and tomato bake

toms

I put that in the oven too..

cauli broc leek cheese

I was really surprised at how nice this was, it didn’t look much to start with but the turkey was lovely and moist.

baked turkey

The potato was rather nice too..

hasselback potato

Definitely a bloody lovely dinner and perhaps next time i’ll be bothered to breadcrumb it.
..

cauli and turkey

