Tags

, , ,

Caerphilly, in my opinion is not a very strong cheese, so to be honest I couldn’t really taste it, next time I may use something stronger, perhaps feta cheese..

I’ve been meaning to make this since I got the recipe book for Christmas last year, better late than never I suppose.
Seeing as I had some cauliflower bake left over I decided to make some vegetable patties while I was at it, I added some prosciutto to the finished dinner but without, it would make a decent side dish to something meaty I reckon..

Glamorgan sausages:

glamorgan sausage prep

Finely diced some leeks, chopped some parsley and mixed the lot together with some grated Caerphilly , breadcrumbs, seasoning and mustard..

mix

Then I added an egg yolk, half the white and a little milk to bind it all together, and shaped them into sausages..

shape

The vegetable patties were just veg and cauliflower cheese, a couple of roast potatoes I had left over that I’d frozen, mashed together and shaped..

I rolled the leek sausages in the remaining egg white, coated them in flour, made a bit of a pigs ear of that to be honest..

in oven

and put everything in the oven..

I served them on some baked tomato and onions

tomatoes

They turned out ok actuallybake..

Topped them off with some crispy prosciutto

glamorgan sausages

and had one of the vegetable patties with it, I saved the other two for the following evenings dinner..

veg patties

They were very nice, Caerphilly, in my opinion is not a very strong cheese, so to be honest I couldn’t really taste it, next time I may use something stronger, perhaps feta cheese..

