Tags

, , ,

ok, so I cheated with the hollandaise, but who can be bothered to make it for one..

I thought I might have done this before, so I went and had a look, and, I have, well something similar anyway, a fish cake to be exact, anyway, this is not a fish cake, it was an assemblage of yummy things..

Smoked haddock with poached egg and hollandaise sauce:

 

haddock with hollandaise

I had vegetable patties from the evening before and a packet of hollandaise sauce, so it was just a case of gently poaching the haddock.

Putting it onto a heap of tomatoes, onions and mushrooms.

tomatoes

with a sprinkling of caerphilly..

add haddock

Then adding a poached egg.

add poached egg

and covering in hollandaise, ok, so I cheated with the hollandaise, but who can be bothered to make it for one..

with veg patties

It was really very nice indeed and didn’t actually take that long at all..

haddock with hollandais

