Tags

, , , ,

and it was absolutely bloody gorgeous..
I could’ve eaten just the spaghetti and parmesan to be honest..

This was Sunday nights dinner, Mr 5 was coming home on the Tuesday so I thought I’d have my last pasta dish for a while, although I’m determined to get him eating it one day.

I didn’t have much stuff so I kept it really simple.

Simply spaghetti with bacon and mushrooms:

bacon spag prep

I sauteed some onions, added bacon, mushrooms and seasoning..

saute mush

Cooked off some spaghetti and then tossed it in black pepper, a little olive oil and some parmesan.

cheese

Added the bacon and mushrooms, along with some crumbled Caerphilly and some torn basil

add basil

served it with a garlic ciabatta, which I didn’t make..

garlic bread.

and it was absolutely bloody gorgeous..
I could’ve eaten just the spaghetti and parmesan to be honest..

spag and gb

On Monday evening I went to see my mate, I thought I’d have one last afternoon out..
I was going to have a Tesco finest cottage pie as I knew I’d be home late.
But as I was leaving I could smell something rather yummy coming from the slow cooker, which turned out to be a chicken curry stew, I had a taste and it was delicious, Rich said I could take a dish home with me if I wanted to, I did..
I stopped at the chippy on the way home so I could have it over chips..

chix curry stew

it was lovely, thanks Rich…

curry on chips

