Tags

, , ,

I’ve called this quesadillas because they nearly are and if they aren’t, who’s telling..

So on Tuesday Mr 5 came home and I decided we’d have roast chicken, it meant that now I have to make lunch at home, no more hospital lunches..:( well, unless I go up there by myself..lol
I’d have a little cold meat for a sandwich.
I seasoned it, stuck a lemon in it and roasted it..

roast chicken

I served it with lemon peppered roast potatoes, roast peppers and onions, stuffing and red cabbage, it was delicious..

lemon chicken veg

The following evening I decided to use up the leftover chicken, the leftover par boiled potatoes from the roast and the Caerphilly cheese that’s been knocking about all week..

I’ve called this quesadillas because they nearly are and if they aren’t, who’s telling..
I last made something similar back in 26 January 2012, I know that because it’s in my facebook food album..lol

chix qes

Chicken and spinach quesadillas:

quesadilla prep

I sweated off all my bits and pieces..

cook veg

added the chicken, cooked it a bit more and then put some onto a flour tortilla which I partially warmed up in the pan I had cooked everything in with the addition of some crumbled Caerphilly..

filling

put another one on top and added more cheese, I made 3.

cheese

Popped then in the oven for a bit to melt the cheese.

quesadillas

and had them with the potatoes which I sauteed with bacon.

with potatoes

yummy…

