Tags

, ,

I had some bread sauce with mine, next time I’ll probably do something saucy with them..

Actually there was no pear tree, just the partridges which my mums boyfriend picked up for me from the local gamekeeper, 50p each, not bad considering the butcher would have charged four or 5 quid..

I simply roasted them and served them with loads of vegetables..

Roast partridge:

partridge prep

I removed the back bone from them and seasoned them inside and out with dried sage, salt and pepper, then I covered them with some streaky bacon and put them in the oven to roast on some red onions for half an hour..

add streaky

I peeled some carrots and parsnips,

peel veg

sprayed them with some lo cal olive oil and then baked them until they were crisp.

crispy carrots

I served the partridge

partrige done

with potatoes, the carrots and parsnips..

potatoes

and some braised leek, cabbage, mushrooms and broad beans..

veg

and a spoonful of red cabbage I remembered I had in the fridge..

red cabbage

It was delicious, I had some bread sauce with mine, next time I’ll probably do something saucy with them..

partridge

