Tags

, , , , ,

It’s got turkey in it and there’s sweetcorn too, but it’s not like any corn dog you’ve ever seen before..

Well, that was the week that was, what with the dog getting run over, the car being reversed into, fortunately there was no damage and there just happened to be a police car parked almost next to me, so he didn’t get away with it, and then just to top it all off, turns out my cyber stalker “Creepy Petey” is now skulking around this blog, for goodness sake, is nowhere sacred!!

So I am trying to get back into the swing of things and failing miserably at the moment..
As it is Thanksgiving in America today, this is my homage to my online American friends, It’s got turkey in it and there’s sweetcorn too, but it’s not like any corn dog you’ve ever seen before, oh and by the way..

Happy Thanksgiving

An English turkey corn dog:

I made the turkey ‘sausages’ in the morning by simply mixing minced turkey breast together with some seasoning, dried sage, onion and yoghurt.
I wrapped them in cling film and put them in the fridge to set..

turkey

I also made an enriched dough for some buns, using this tried and tested method..

bread

I made a cheats corn relish by sweating off some onion and peppers, adding some sweet corn

add sweetcorn

and a big dollop of sweet chilli sauce..

I cooked the turkey dogs in the oven until they were brown..

cook

and served them in a bun, with the relish

inabun

and a pile of baby new roast potatoes covered in melted manchego cheese and bacon

potatoes

What can I say, blood amazing, they really were totally delicious..

with corn relish

So there you have it, an unorthodox turkey corn dog..

