Tags

, , ,

I love these, they are nice as a snacklet when having a drink in the evening too..

On Friday I popped into Morrison and saw swordfish on the fish counter so I bought a couple of steaks seeing as we’d not had fish last week, it was a little pricy, £5.40 for two steaks, I’m not sure if that is expensive for swordfish, but the portion was a decent size….
I cooked them on sunday, I made a last ditch attempt at being summery before winter sets in good and proper.

Baked swordfish with lime and coriander:

swordfish prep

I squirted the juice of half a lime over the fish and added a few bits of coriander to mine, Mr 5 has decided he doesn’t like coriander, but I usually sneak a bit in to his.

lime and corriander

I left that while I cooked off a little rice and made some croutons out of a bit of leftover boule

croutons

I love these, they are nice as a snacklet when having a drink in the evening too..

I mixed the cooked rice with the leftover beans, cabbage and leeks from the night before

and heaped it into some cooked peppers and stuck it back in the oven along with the fish..

rice on peppers

I made a feta cheese salad

tom and feta salad

onto which I put the baked swordfish

cook fish

and served it with the peppers

peppers

Even if I say so myself, it was delicious, the fish was beautiful, very meaty indeed..

swordfish

