Tags

, , , ,

mine was somewhat cluttered, which spoiled the effect, nevertheless the cookies were bloody lovely and that’s all that matters..

On Tuesday evening I roasted a gammon shank and had it with mash, broad beans and parsley sauce, something I’d had when Mr 5 was in hospital, I saw another one in Morrisons while I was there getting the swordfish and knew he’d really appreciate it..

Obviously I didn’t bother taking more photos once the meat was cooked,

gammon shank

suffice to say, it was just as yummy the second time around.
While I was at it I made some chocolate chip cookies..

I used pepperbentos recipe, which you can find here..The 4am Cookies AKA Quick Cookies Recipe!

They were lovely, I added a splash of Toffoc to mine..

cookies

I did try to take an arty photo of these, but unlike other people who always seem to have expanses of empty background space in their kitchens, mine was somewhat cluttered, which spoiled the effect, nevertheless the cookies were bloody lovely and that’s all that matters..

arty shot

On Tuesday I cheated; burgers, ready made Tesco finest and chips..
Marks and spencers..
eeek, I can’t believe I bought fresh, oven ready chips, that’s terrible, but they were Mark’s and seeing as I did go out on a 2 hour epic scamper in the afternoon I think I can justify it.
The buns were homemade though..lol

bridge

This is woofboy trainspotting..

Cheese burger:

burger prep

I made some onion rings to go with the burger..

onion rings

and topped it with prosciutto and manchego cheese

chz

I served it with my special sauce, which is just tesco Marie rose sauce mixed with a little extra mayo and English mustard..

burger

I’m going too make a concerted effort to get back into the swing of things and start making some yummy stuff for christmas I think..

