Tags

, ,

I did make an effort and whipped up another batch of cookies,
this time I added raisins

Goodness me, I’ve been rather slack with the 365 dinner challenge of late, I really must get my finger out and start coming up with some awesome ideas or I’ll never do it at this rate, I’ve been duplicating a lot of things this last week or two, what with Mr 5 being home I’ve found it easier than coming up with new things, but that’s no excuse, so this is

Turkey rissoles:

Tesco were doing a buy 2 packs of turkey mince for 6 quid, so I did and now I have quite a bit to use up, so as I’ve never made rissoles before…

rissole prep

I mixed the turkey and sausage meat together with some onion, then mixed some stuffing, I just added boiling water to paxo actually, together with some bread sauce, another packet mix..

stuufing bread sauce

let it cool for a bit and mixed the lot into the meat..
made it into large balls and coated them with flour, egg and breadcrumbs.

bread

had I had some cranberry sauce I’d have put a dollop in the middle, usually one would fry rissoles but I stuck mine in the oven..

baked

They were really yummy..

rissoles

We had them with mash, veg and gravy..

with mash

I did make an effort and whipped up another batch of cookies,
this time I added raisins and cooked them just a tad less, they were lovely too, going to make ginger ones next time..

