Tags

, ,

I know it’s not something you can get from the supermarket, but it’s a nice change from chicken if you can get it,

I was given two more partridges on Friday, this time just the crowns though, I know it’s not something you can get from the supermarket, but it’s a nice change from chicken if you can get it, I think it has the same texture as rabbit, which I like very much, as I had a left over turkey rissole and some turkey gravy I decided to use that up with it..

Partridge crown with prosciutto:

partridge crown prep

I put the sliced rissole on top of the crowns, then wrapped them in prosciutto

wrap in prosciutto

stood them on some mushrooms and onions and added some red wine, I covered them in tin foil and baked them in the oven on about 150ºc so they didn’t dry out for about 15 minutes, then I added the leftover gravy, turned the oven up to cook some potatoes and just crispen up the proscuitto

 

veg and pots

and they turned out beautifully..

done

rather a simple dish but very tasty indeed..

baked crown

