Tags

, ,

it still cried out, I’m slightly bland turkey mince and no matter what you do to me, I’ll never be meaty,

I decided to use up some more turkey mince, I think there is one more parcel of it in the freezer, getting a bit fed up with thinking of things that aren’t chappali/meatball/burger/rissole type things so decided upon a sort of bolognese style pasta sauce..

I also had some leftover veg to add to it, but despite that, the chilli/seasoning and garlic I also added, it still cried out, I’m slightly bland turkey mince and no matter what you do to me, I’ll never be meaty, I’ve called it a bolognese because it’s that sort of thing….
I was nice, but I wouldn’t make it again, I had mine with wholemeal fusilli and Mr 5 had rice..

Turkey bolognese Fusilli:

turkey bol prep

I cooked some onions, then added the turkey and some mushrooms,

add mince

blitzed the leftover veg; broccoli, broad beans,carrots and a couple of new potatoes and added them too

add veg

along with some tomato puree and a few fresh tomatoes.

sauce

and I simmered it for a little while.

gb2

I served it with garlic bread, it was ok, nothing special despite adding loads of herbs and stuff..

pasta close

