Tags

, , , ,

a dollop of refried beans, it doesn’t look very appetizing, but

I had double check that I’d not already blogged last nights dinner, I have done spicy beef taquitos, so this meal, made with chicken can be classed as a new dish, and I’m calling it flautas instead of taquitos, although according to wiki there isn’t much difference, I used flour tortillas instead of corn..
Mr 5 hadn’t had the taquitos so I thought he might like these instead of bog standard fajitas..

Chicken and mozzarella flautas:

flautas prep

I made up some chicken fajita filling, let it cool for a little while and then added some to flour tortillas along with some mozzarella

chix faj

Then I rolled them up tightly

rollup

brushed them with oil and baked then in a hot oven..

flautus

They were really lovely, I served them with some potatoes covered in cheese and prosciutto with a dollop of refried beans, it doesn’t look very appetizing, but I am a massive fan of refried beans so what it looks like is irrelevant to me..

pots and bnz

Mr 5 really enjoyed them, I shall probably make something similar again, but perhaps with chicken and spinach in a creamy sauce..

flautas

