Tags

, , ,

I had it with some decadent Heston chips, which basically meant I par boiled my chips first and roasted them in goose fat…

I nicked this idea from Marks and Sparks, I saw something similar while I was in there and decided it would be cheaper and nicer to make my own version and because it turned out that Mr. 5 didn’t like the pork terrine I made, which I’m still quite put out about actually, I needed to make something different for dinner, I had it with some decadent Heston chips, which basically meant I par boiled my chips first and roasted them in goose fat…

Cheesy beef roll ups:

roll up prep

I made the mince into a burger mix with onion, garlic, chopped parsley and seasoning and flattened it into two squares and added the filling which I made with some emmental and smoked streaky bacon, mixed into some bread sauce..

filling

I rolled them up, hence the name and put them on a heap of red onions.

on onions

I’d made some maneesh earlier.

maneesh bread

and cooked the ‘burger’ for about as long as the chips..

duck fat chips

It was really tasty, the filling was all cheesy and oozy..

oozy cheese

I certainly enjoyed that, the chips were pretty good too..

beef roll up

