Tags

, , , , , , ,

I added some peppers and grated halloumi, which is very much like paneer, an indian cheese; to pizzafy it..

This was a use up dinner, I used up a chicken breast and some quorn I found in the freezer and the left over veg from the previous dinners veg bake. I marinated the chicken and quorn in a yogurt and tikka paste mix for about 6 hours, so it was quite a quick dinner to assemble..

Chicken tikka naan pizza:

tikka naan pizza prep

I bake the yogurt coated quorn and chicken in the oven until it started to brown and heaped it onto a naan which I’d smeared with tomato puree.

tom puree

I added some peppers and grated halloumi, which is very much like paneer, an indian cheese; to pizzafy it..

topping

Then I made some rosti which I seasoned with panch phoran and some curry powder, mashed up the veg and mixed it with a bit of the yoghrt marinade

bake

and baked everything in a hot oven..

fritters

simple, yet tasty and a bit different and also a good vegetarian option if you omit the chicken.

tikka naan with fritters

