Tags

, , ,

it was ok, a bit salty and just a bog standard processed meal if you ask me.
I thought I could do better..

I bought a piece of gammon ham in Tesco which I knew would be good for a couple of meals and sandwiches, I baked it in the bag it came in, which was quite handy as it was pretty much mess free, when it was cooked and rested and cooled down I cut it up into 3 lots, sandwich ham, a few thick slices to have with eggs and hash browns and the left over into chucks for that nights dinner..
This was inspired by Tesco Finest Wiltshire ham and potato bake, something I had a while back when Mr 5 was poorly and I didn’t feel like cooking, it was ok, a bit salty and just a bog standard processed meal if you ask me.
I thought I could do better..

Gammon ham cheesy potato bake:

ham bake

I cooked the leeks and mushrooms in butter..

leeks and mush

made that into a cheese sauce

chz sce

added the ham

add ham

made some cheesy potatoes.

chzy pots

and topped the ham with them.

add pots

I served it with some veggies

with veg

it was bloody lovely, far better than an over salted Tesco version and was a doddle to make…

