Tags

, , , , ,

I also had time to make a apple crumble using some left over spelt muesli in the topping.

I bought a guinea fowl this week, it was 6 quid but I cut it in half, so I will get two meals out of it, I cheated a little bit on this and used a packet chasseur mix for ease, but it was absolutely delicious despite that, to compensate I also made some more tea cakes, this time using The Hairy bikers recipe which was far more sucessful than the previous one.

teacakes

These were far nicer and tastier and I also had time to make a apple crumble using some left over spelt muesli in the topping.

apple crumble

Guinea fowl chasseur

GF chassuer prep

I browned the guinea fowl and then added some shallots and button mushrooms

brown meat

and cooked them before adding some leek and red wine

add wine

Then I added the chasseur mix

add sauce mix

and cooked it in the oven for about half an hour.

cook

I served it with some bake apache potatoes..

GF chassuer

That was superb, as was the crumble.

