Tags

, , , , ,

an unintentionally huge glug of fish sauce and then I had to try to drain off the excess fish sauce without losing the lot down the sink,

So another week goes zooming past and all of a sudden it’s Friday and I realise I’ve slacked on updating my blog, really must find out who is stealing days from me..

On Saturday last I decided to make hotdogs for lunch, forgot to take a photo, but everyone know what a hot dog looks like, so it doesn’t really matter, and as I had two left over I decided to make a hot dog stir fry for dinner on sunday, I won’t insult your intelligence by telling you how to make a stir fry, I think it’s self explanatory.

Hot dog noodle stir fry:

I rummaged in the fridge and gathered together all the left over veg I could find and shredded and sliced it all up.

cut everything up

Stir fried it all, added the hot dogs which I’d sliced and mixed with sweet chilli sauce and then mixed in the noodles..

add noodles

Then I added a splash of soy sauce and an unintentionally huge glug of fish sauce and then I had to try to drain off the excess fish sauce without losing the lot down the sink, I really must remember the bottle has an open top…

It was very nice, despite the near disastrous fish sauce incident and as it didn’t take long to do..

hot dog noodles

I made genoise sponge cupcakes as well, using a 3oz sugar and 3 egg mix and folded in 3oz of sauce flour, apparently it is much lighter and makes a better sponge with 1/3oz melted butter at the end.

cupcakes

On Monday we had Faux Christmas dinner and I saved the leftovers to make a hash thingy on Tuesday..

xmas dinner hash

It was absolutely divine and then bugger me, it was Wednesday already…

