Tags

, , , , , ,

I wanted to have something quick to make for dinner when I got in, and this was quick,

So I’m quite chuffed, I got an email to my 5 kinds facebook page asking me if I would like to add my blog to the alldishes/mytaste website and if you do follow the links you’ll see I did, I’m 419 out 775, which is good enough for me..

On Wednesday I decided to use up the chicken from the night before’s soft tacos.
I was out with my mum for the day, so I wanted to have something quick to make for dinner when I got in, and this was quick, it also meant I could use up the half bag of corn chips knocking about in the cupboard since Christmas, they weren’t stale, just a bit less crunchy..

Leftover Chicken nachos:

chix nacho prep

I fried off some onion, peppers and chilli, added the chicken and some fajita seasoning.

chicken

Mixed it together with some corn chips, two kinds of leftover homemade salsas; a tomato one from the quorn tacos

mix

and some from the night before, including a bit of leftover avocado.

more salsa

Smothered the lot in 4 kinds of cheese..

cheese

and put it in the oven until the cheese melted

brown

Delicious..

chicken nachos

