Tags

, , , , , ,

Then I remember I had a few sheets of spring roll pastry in the freezer and managed to wrestle 4 chicken and sweet chilli spring rolls out of it before it dried up and crumbled away..

I have been meaning to make Scotch eggs for ages now and a week ago bought some quails eggs so I would have get round to doing just that, wasn’t sure whether that would make a decent dinner though, so when my friend mentioned she was having ‘party food’ because her sister was coming round, I had a great idea, I’d make my own party food, rather strange dinner but quite yummy nevertheless, while I was making it all and enjoying the multi tasking I remembered why I’d been a chef..

So this is my little selection of

Party food:

I made the scotch eggs first, quails eggs are so cute aren’t they, I boiled them for 4 minutes first

quails eggs

I wrapped them in sausage meat, which is a bit fiddly, so I only did bothered to do 8.

smeat

I breadcrumbed them and then deep fried them.

scotch eggs

I am definitely going to make full sized ones, they were delicious, I also made some mini pizza, which were just a really basic dough base and cheezy jalapenos

chilli chz

some suet pastry sausage rolls, and some cheesy twists and mini quiches with the left overs.

cheeze twists

Then I remember I had a few sheets of spring roll pastry in the freezer and managed to wrestle 4 chicken and sweet chilli spring rolls out of it before it dried up and crumbled away..

spring rolls

So, on the whole, quite a bit of work, which I thoroughly enjoyed for a spread of yummy homemade party food, admittedly if I were doing it for more than me and Mr 5 I would have started it the week before..

party food

