Tags

, , , , , ,

I was bloody starving and stir fried chicken livers sounded bloody awful, but I had the stuff out and that is what we were having..

What a beautiful weekend it’s been, perfect weather for epic scampers along the wayfarers walk.

wayfarers walk

I took the boy out on the scampers of all scampers on Sunday, it was only 8 miles, but that’s about enough for him these days, he’s 11 now and I know he’d walk all day if he had to, but 3 hours was plenty..

doodlebug

I had some chicken livers in the freezer and wanted to do something different with them, I took them out in the morning and also cooked some rice with a mind to doing stir fried livers and something, not sure what the something was going to be though, I got the idea off my mum..
So after walking all afternoon I was bloody starving and stir fried chicken livers sounded a bit boring, but I had the stuff out and that is what we were having..

The end result did not look very appetizing at all, it was nice, but I didn’t think the livers really worked, they just seemed wrong, perhaps I’m just a die hard liver and red wine kinda girl, I won’t be doing them that way again, having said that, the more I ate the more I came round to the fact that they weren’t quite as yuck as I’d thought..

Stir fried Sweet chilli chicken livers:

sweetchilli liver prep

I rinsed the livers and took out a few tubey bits, then covered them in sweet chilli sauce while I prepped the veg.
I sauteed the livers.

livers

Then put them to one side and cooked the veg off.

stirfry veg

Then mixed the livers back into the veg and added the rice..

add rice

Mixed it all together, wondering if it would taste as awful as it looked.

mix together

As I said, it was nice, I wont make it again, I think I prefer my livers in a pate..

chicken livers

