Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve called this a pasty because it makes it sound a bit more unusual, everything else I make I seem to palm off as a bake..

This was made with leftover gammon from a shank I roasted for the night before’s dinner, I also needed to use up the remaining filo pastry from the taco chilli bake.

This was really simple to make and I really enjoyed it too, but it was another meal that mr 5 was uncertain about, I’m convinced it isn’t actually my cooking or the flavours any more because there have been a couple of other instances in which he’s complained of a funny taste, so I think it might be gastro related, shall have to monitor him and see if he feels the same if I make a cake!!

Cheesy ham and leek filo pasty

I’ve called this a pasty because it makes it sound a bit more unusual, everything else I make I seem to palm off as a bake..lol

cheese ham bake prep

I made a simple leek sauce to which I added grated cheddar, red Leicester and parmesan

add cheese

To that I added seasoning, parsley and the ham

add ham

I let it cool down a bit before placing it on the filo pastry, it was beginning to dry out now, despite being in the fridge wrapped in cling film..

filling

I wrapped it up, sprayed it with 1 cal olive oil

wrap

baked it in a hot oven..

bake

and served it with some little roasties, cherry tomatoesand some limp rocket I found lurking in the salad drawer.

with salad and pots

Mr 5, as I said was disappointed, he said he’d been really looking forward to it, but there was just something about it he couldn’t quite work out..

inside

