Tags

, , , , , , ,

I didn’t flame it, I forgot, but if I hadn’t, I would have

I saw this on a link of a link on facebook the other day, it’s right up my street,  airline food, which is bit sad, but I rather like looking at other people eat.

I bought some veal mince in Tesco while shopping, I did look for some veal escalopes but they didn’t have any so this was as good as..

I decided to make meatballs with a Diane sauce, I had mine with tagliatelle and Mr 5 had rice..

Veal meatballs Diane:

veal meatball prep

I made the mince into balls which I lightly seasoned.

make meatballs

I put them in the oven to bake while I got on with the sauce, I lightly browned some onions, added the garlic then sliced chestnut mushrooms and a knob of butter.

butter and mush

Softened them up and then added Worcester sauce and whole grain mustard

ws mustard

before adding the brandy

brandy

I didn’t flame it, I forgot, but if I hadn’t, I would have, I reduce it a little then added the cream.

add cream

Cooked it out, removed the meatballs from the oven and added the pan scrapings to the sauce before adding the meatballs.

add meatballs

Mixed it together and served them on tagliatelle

steak diane meatballs

I did some garlic bread too

with gb

I really enjoyed them, they were gorgeous, I think I will use the other half of the veal mince and make a burger..

steak diane meatballs

