Tags

, , ,

On Thursday I really pushed the boat out, I cheated and bought M&S mash and a cauliflower cheese

This week started off brilliantly with the meatballs on Monday, then my enthusiasm waned and I almost couldn’t be arsed the rest of the week, Woofboy has been getting me up in the night to go out and what with getting up for Mr 5 too I’m shattered, the dog is going to the vet on Monday for a barrage of tests to find out what’s up, but they suspect he has Cushings disease, hopefully they’ll sort him out and he wont be weeing all the time, nor scavenging for food, I caught him leaning into the boating lake down the park the other day eating bread for the ducks..

Tuesday I had intended on using half a chicken for something but in the end just roasted it and had a half roast half salad thing..
It was very nice, comforting but not particularly adventurous

roast chick

Wednesday I used up the left overs for a roast chicken fajita type thingy.

chix wraps

On Thursday I really pushed the boat out, I cheated and bought M&S mash and a cauliflower cheese and had it with smoked haddock, to be honest I couldn’t be bothered to cook…

cheat

Smoked haddock prawn gratin:

haddock

I put the fish, which I skinned onto an oiled baking sheet, topped it with seasoned breadcrumbs, some grated parmesan and roughly chopped prawns.

gratin

and baked it, it was that simple, as was reheating the cauliflower cheese and mash.

cauli

I had it with some frozen veg.

haddock gratin

and it was actually very nice indeed, Mr 5 really like it..

with toms

