Tags

, , , , ,

The next evening, after the epicest of scampers, I fancied a fry up for dinner, so I made a full English breakfast

I’m really having to think of original dinner ideas at the moment, still it makes for some unusual combinations, I bought these rump steaks in one of those buy any 3 for a tenner offers, I picked up a pack of two chicken breast, 2 leg lamb steaks and these, not a bad deal I don’t think, the pitta bread from the night before gave me the inspiration for this steak sandwich..

This time I made the pitta without nigella seed, same recipe as yesterday.

pitta bread

Chorizo and comté rump pitta:

rump prep

It was quite simple, I fried the steak until it was rare, stuck a couple of chorizo slices on top then put it in the oven for a moment to melt the cheese.

add cheese

and then it went into a pitta bread with some onions I roasted in the oven.

chorizo and comte rump

I served it with some crushed, roasted potatoes..

rump steak

in fact the potatoes took longer that the rest of it, it was very nice indeed..


The next evening, after the epicest of scampers, I fancied a fry up for dinner, so I made a full English breakfast, Sausage, egg, mushrooms, fried bread, hash browns and tomatoes.

full english

