Tags

, , , , ,

When I got in I gathered together all the leftovers in the fridge and put together a pastry pizza,

On Sunday, which just goes to show how behind I am, me and the boy went on another epic scamper, it was unintentionally 8 miles, which I think is probably a little too far for the dog nowadays, we got lost and spent longer on the Wayfarers walk than I anticipated and by the time we got back on track the poor little bloke was dragging his little paws, having said that, it was a super day for it, I saw several buzzards and a pair of red kites, which always make me stop and stare up just watching them swooping about and heard loads of wood peckers, well two actually, never understand why people go out walking with earphones in, surely you miss half the point of going out….

WF

When I got in I gathered together all the leftovers in the fridge and put together a pastry pizza, The pastry which had been knocking about in the fridge since the chicken pie I made was just about ok, looked a bit sorry for itself and was less that I thought, but it turned out to be plenty..

pastry

Pastry pizza:

I cooked some onions and peppers off first, then topped each pastry square with some beef tomato slices, that and the remains of some port Salut and Comte, popped it in the oven to cook the pastry

chz

Then I added some prosciutto and milano salami and cooked that

bake

I served it with cous cous and coleslaw

cous cous

some potato salad and a garlic ciabatta, there isn’t a picture of that because it was too out of focus and I was too hungry to take more..

pot salad

I really like that, not dissimilar to the pastry flan thing I made for lunch yonks ago..

pastry pizza

and despite my reservations, there was plenty..

with salad

