Tags

, , , , ,

the whole thing was just a raucous, drunken blur, which I thoroughly enjoyed, I can’t say I didn’t let my hair down and relax completely, I certainly made the most of it, I’ve not seen her in 8 months, so I think I was allowed.

Last week was a bit of a shambles with regards to dinner, so I’ve written it off and going to pretend it didn’t happen, the two things that did go according to plan I’ll blog as this weeks, at the weekend I had my first proper 24 hours of respite since about September last year, having finally organised regular respite care so I could take a day off during the week and go and see my mum, we decided that we would see how it went if I went away for the night, it was a success, the carer came when he said he would, did everything that needed to be done and Mr 5 was quite happy with the whole arrangement, his friend came round later Saturday afternoon to watch the football and they had a Chinese takeaway, so that was even less to worry about..
I went to visit the lovely Flossie and KD..
and got totally paralytic, to be honest from about 10pm til we finally went to bed at 4am the whole thing was just a raucous, drunken blur, which I thoroughly enjoyed, I can’t say I didn’t let my hair down and relax completely, I certainly made the most of it, I’ve not seen her in 8 months, so I think I was allowed..
I took woofboy with me, he was very good and didn’t seem to fazed by ‘mummy’ being too drunk to stand up.

We had a lovely dinner, which started with a Prosecco toast in honour of my birthday a few weeks ago..
Self timer selfies, fine if you don’t mind your head cut off.

us

I have taken the recipe for it, it was a delicious vegetarian pasta dish which I shall make in the coming weeks

pasta

with a tomato salad

pasta

drank loads of red wine and finished off with dessert, although I’m buggered if I can remember what it was, had to email Flossie and ask her, she said it was..
an apple tart, no photo, I think I was too bust stuffing my face.

Then we moved onto the homemade Limoncello which I had made last year and still had a bottle of, then after that, not entirely sure, but it involved lots of wine..

limoncello

Suffice to say I am still recovering, I’m not used to drinking that much and going to bed quite so late, or should that be early and I really do feel yuck…

But it was worth it, I enjoyed myself immensely, it was lovely not only to see them both again, but also not to have to do anything, at all, KD even took the dog out for me…

I shall endeavour to get back on track in the next day or two.

