Tags

, , , , , , ,

Next time I’ll omit the chorizo, I have decided I prefer it uncooked or just on the top of a pizza, spinach would be nice though..

This is my version of the lovely pasta dish, Ziti al Forno, we had the other weekend while I was at my friends, KD gave me the recipe and I have adapted it with the addition of chorizo and tomatoes, and used penne gigantica because I couldn’t find any ziti..
Mine wasn’t as nice as KD’s, I got waylaid and it baked for a little too long, so it was a bit dry and then adding the chorizo in my opinion was a bad idea, it was perfectly edible, just not as yummy as his.
Next time I’ll omit the chorizo, I have decided I prefer it uncooked or just on the top of a pizza, spinach would be nice though..

Penne gigantica al forno

al forn prep

I cooked the pasta for 8 minutes, while that was doing I mixed some ricotta and mozzarella together with some basil, seasoning and a splash of cream and a couple of spoonfuls of pasta water

cream ricotta

mixed in the chorizo, some cherry tomatoes and the pasta

add chorizo and toms

The I mixed in some ready made tomato, pasta sauce, put it in a dish, topped it with some more tomatoes, chorizo and grated cheese..

cheese on top

and then baked it, for too long, still it could have been worse..

pasta al forno

I served it with garlic bread and potato wedges

pasta with gb

it was nice, but it had the chorizo flavour, which is different when cooked and I’ve decided I shant do it like that again..

little dry

Mr 5 had a venison burger for his dinner, on account of not liking pasta, and I don’t like venison so it seemed like a good alternative for him..

venison burger

