Tags

, , , ,

and then watched as they began to fall apart and the cheese began to make a break for it.
I managed to salvage them by cramming them into crumpet rings and hoping for the best.

Time for a catch up I think, that and I can’t sleep so I might as well.
On Monday after another sleepless night, I eventually gave in and got up at 4.45am, and a 5 hour outpatients appointment at the hospital by the time dinner came round I was shattered and literally threw dinner together, I hadn’t been shopping so all I had was a packet of mince and no inspiration I decided to make burgers, they nearly turned into a disaster but I managed to salvage them with the help of a couple of crumpet rings.

Loose chilli bean burgers

beanburger prep

I mixed the mince with some leftover spicy beans and chilli mix, stuffed a piece of leftover mozarella in the middle and made burgers.

shape burgers

stuck them in the oven with some peppers and onions

burgers

and then watched as they began to fall apart and the cheese began to make a break for it.
I managed to salvage them by cramming them into crumpet rings and hoping for the best.

crumpet ring

Which actually worked quite well..
I covered them with some grated mozzarella to disguise the fact they looked a bit rubbish

more mozz

piled on some salsa to which I’d added some diced tomatoes

add tom salsa

then the peppers and onions

add peppers

and wrapped them in some flour tortillas

wrap in tortilla

Considering they were almost a disastrous shambles, they tasted bloody gorgeous and weren’t a cock as I’d anticipated..

