Tags

, , , , , , ,

the photos don’t do it justice, I’m not sure why they were so rubbish, but it really was very nice indeed..

I’m on a roll this morning, so I’ll post up this really yummy dinner I made on Thursday.
A friend of mine from Yorkshire asked if I’d ever had Parmo, as I’d never heard of it before I googled it and decided it was brilliant idea and I’d make it that evening.

Basically its a breaded chicken escalope topped with a cheese sauce, I adapted it to what I had in the fridge, which was a veal escalope and also added some left over prosciutto, the photos don’t do it justice, I’m not sure why they were so rubbish, but it really was very nice indeed..

Veal Parmo:

parmo prep

I bashed out and breaded the veal, put it in the oven with some potatoes, onion and peppers

bake

and then added some port salut, prosciutto

proscuitto

a cheesy parmesan sauce and more port salut

add cheese sauce

and then melted the cheese under the grill, I served it with the potatoes and peppers.

potatoes and peppers

and it was really that simple and totally delicious.

melt cheese

I think I’m going to make it again with chicken it was so nice..

