Tags

, , , , , ,

unfortunately they almost burnt round the edges because there was hideous crash in the Canadian grand prix and I had to rush off to watch the replay

This week has been a week of easy dinners because I’ve just not had the time or motivation to think or cook but I’ve decided to give them a post because they were dead simple and didn’t take much thought..

Sundays dinner was completely made of leftovers, Saturday evening we had roast beef and I decided to use the left over piece in a chilli, as well as the leftover beef there were some spicy beans, a green pepper, and few soft plum tomatoes, red onion, a piece of port salut, some flour tortillas I found in the freezer and a slightly manky avocado in the back of the fridge..

Leftover roast beef nachos:

chilli prep

I added the diced beef to the cooked onion along with the tomatoes and pepper.

roast beef

mixed in half a leftover packet of chilli mix

add chilli mix

the beans and some water and simmered it down

add bnz

Heaped it onto some oiled, baked tortillas

chilli

and topped them with cheese

chz

and put the in the oven, unfortunately they almost burnt round the edges because there was hideous crash in the Canadian grand prix and I had to rush off to watch the replay, fortunately no one was hurt..

melt cheese

not bad for leftovers, dolloped a bit of slightly browning mashed avocado on top just to finish them off

old avo


Monday we were up the hospital until 6.30, so in anticipation I bought a cheese and tomato flatbread, topped it with peppers, tomatoes and mushrooms

top flat bread

cooked it for a bit then topped it off with cheese and some salami and chorizo

pizza

I bought some ciabatta garlic bread sticks out of Tesco to go with them, that didn’t take much time at all to whip up and it was yummy too..


On Tuesday I cheated massively, I had a coupon for a Maggi ‘so juicy’ packet mix and bought one for the hell of it, I also bought some ready cooked noodle so I didn’t even have to think about that..

paprika chicken prep

Must admit, it was very nice, lazy but meant I could spend the time I wasn’t cooking it doing something else..

paprika chicken

I add grated parmesan to it, I might make my own version soon, Mr 5 doesn’t like rice noodles, apparently they have a similar texture to pasta and they are yuck!!
So he wont be having those again..

add chz

Tonight I’m making an effort and am going to BBQ some lamb ribs..

