Tags

, , , ,

I decided to make a quick souffle using the same method I’d used a while ago for a passion fruit souffle I’d made, with the addition of some cocoa powder.

I made this last night after going through the freezer and gathering together all the leftover bits of seafood I could find, not only was it easy to make it was absolutely delicious..

Seafood soup:

seafood soup prep

I sweated of some onion in butter and then added leek and pepper before putting in the garlic and cooking it all out..

sweat veg

to that I added some calamari, prawns and tiger prawns..

prawns

then a splash of white wine and some water, I let it simmer for a moment before putting in the mussels

add mussels

and cooking it for a little bit longer, I thickened the sauce with a little flour and water fecule, some cream and parsley

add cream

and that was it..

mussels soup

I served it with a few pieces of leftover scampi and plaice goujons and some garlic ciabatta sticks.

soup and scampi

Thoroughly enjoyed that.

For pudding, as I’d found some of the ganache cubes I’d frozen and forgotten about that I’d made for the chocolate pudding a while ago

ganache

I decided to make a quick souffle using the same method I’d used a while ago for a passion fruit souffle I’d made, with the addition of some cocoa powder.

All in all, the whole thing turned out brilliantly, it was so easy to make I’m going to make two more with the last two ganache cubes I have.

choc pud

