Had it occurred to me, either Caesar dressing or some salsa would have made a nice addition but I didn’t think about it until I was half way through eating it..

I decided to make this chicken sandwich to use up the deli flat bread things I had bought a while ago, really rather easy but delicious nevertheless.

Chicken and halloumi deli sandwich:

deli sarnie prep

I cut up and seasoned the chicken with some piri piri spices and cooked it in the oven along with some peppers and re spring onions, once done it was simply a case of assembling it and serving it with a huge, yummy salad.

salad

I started with the halloumi

halloumi

topped it with the chicken and peppers

peppers onion chix

Then I put a hash brown on top of that

with hash brown

Had it occurred to me, either Caesar dressing or some salsa would have made a nice addition but I didn’t think about it until I was half way through eating it..

deli sarnie

despite that, it was delicious.

close up

