Tags

, , , , , , ,

I remember taking one of my finished pudding, after that it was all a raucous blur as you can see from the Limoncello..

I have finally managed to rein in the week despite the fact it is nearly over, I went to my girlfriends at the weekend and once again I got totally pissed, have decided to curb the alcohol consumption next time because it took me 2 days to recover, on the Sunday I still felt so rough dinner was a cup of chicken Bovril, which really is appalling, Monday evening was a Tesco curry takeaway because I still felt to pathetic too cook and I didn’t feel like it was as worth it this time round, on Tuesday I had a comfort Christmas dinner..

I didn’t take a photo of the BBQ we had on Saturday but I remember taking one of my finished pudding, after that it was all a raucous blur as you can see from the Limoncello..

lemon flan

On Wednesday after coming back from my mums we had a quick dinner of Eggs and leftover roast potato hash

eggs

with bacon ribs, which my mother in law had bought over with her from Eire, that was yummy, I have a load in the freezer for another dinner soon..

ribs

So Thursday I finally got round to making a decent dinner, I stole this idea from Jamie Oliver and used some left over roast chicken, I’m calling it

A seriously smashing chicken salad:

Because it really was and as it was a salad it was easy to make, nevertheless, it was really filling.

chicken salad prep

Simply mixed some cooked, still warm green beans into some Caesar dressing

beans

and piled it onto a salad

salad

along with some chicken and rosa onion

chix and beans

added some boiled egg, tiny new potaoes and cress to it

add eggs

Then topped it with some crispy bacon and the chicken skin and a few onions I’d crisped up

crispy bacon

and then a scattering of olives, pomegranate and Parmesan

chicken salad

and it really was a decent, seriously smashing chicken salad.

