Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I bought this from Morrisons but will endeavour to make my own soon, it goes incredibly well with a shot of Limoncello..

This lamb mince dish is very similar to two things I’ve made before, the  Lahmacun and a pide

I used the leftover dough from the pizza balls and the remaining tomato sauce along with the chickpeas from the Morrocan pasta bake to make it.

It’s basically a

Piri piri lamb pizza:

 

piri lamb flatbread

 

I made a lamb mince chilli with piri piri spices

add chickpeas

 

and heaped it on the rolled out dough

mince on

Then baked it, when it was almost done I added some leftover mozzarella

add cheese

and popped it back in the oven to melt it

with pomegranate

I served it with a salad

with salad

and it was bloody lovely.

melt cheese

The following day I went out for lunch with my mum in law and because I didn’t really want anything much for dinner I just put together a cheese and cold meat platter.

platter

The next days dinner was a bit lazy and I did chicken wings with chips.

chicken wings

I’m trying to get back into doing some original meals now the garden is finally tidied up and I have more motivation, I’m also going through a tart au citron phase, I bought this from Morrisons but will endeavour to make my own soon, it goes incredibly well with a shot of Limoncello..

lemon tart

