Tags

, , , ,

I decided that the chances of them being unfit to eat was pretty slim

I bought these hotdogs because I had an idea for something, not only did I forget what that something was, I also forgot I had the hotdogs until I came across them sometime later, although they were a week past the use by date I decided that the chances of them being unfit to eat was pretty slim so taking inspiration from a Jamie recipe, this is

Hotdog and taco beans on cheesy bread:

TACO BEAN SAUSGAE CASSEROLE PREP

I made a taco bean casserole type thing by sauteing some peppers and onions and adding some cherry tomatoes.

peppers

to that I added some leftover taco beans

add taco bnz

and a colemans sausage casserole mix mixed with water

sausage mix

simmered it until it was nice and thick.

bean casserole

in the meantime I splashed some stale french stick with oil and a sprinkling of parmesan dipper

bread

which I baked in the oven and then added some cheese to.

cheesy bread

at the end of cooking I added the dogs to the beans and served it over half the bread

put on bread

and covered it in parmesan

parmesan

then served it with the rest of the bread.

sausage casserole

all in all, pretty bloody yummy..

