Tags

, , , ,

I decided to start to replicate some of them, which is why my blog has been a bit thin on the ground lately..

I made this dinner on the back of having half a bag of mini poppadoms in the cupboard, that when I tested where still really crispy, while I was in Tesco I bought one of those 3 for a tenner meat deals and picked up some ready marinaded chicken tikka escalopes and as Mr 5 missed out on all of last years summer recipes and hasn’t had tostadas yet, or almost all of the nice things I made, I decided to start to replicate some of them, which is why my blog has been a bit thin on the ground lately, I didn’t see the point of posting up things I’ve already made, but as this was a tiny bit different..

Tikka Tostadas:

This was really easy as most of it was done for me.

tikka tostadas prep

I made some little Indian roasties to go with it.

little indian roasties

I just cooked the ready marinaded chicken in the oven and when it was done put it onto some (slightly overdone) baked tortillas.

add tikka

I topped them off with some cold spicy beans, yogurt and cucumber, red onion, chana dal and lime juice

tikka tostadas

I didn’t think there would be enough, but really there was plenty.

tostadas and pots

