Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Phileas Fogg tortilla roll things, which were ok, they came in generic overly processed tomato flavour,

This chili was made from the leftovers of a piece of roasted belly pork, it was easy to make and didn’t take too long either.

Pork belly chili on cheesy potato skins

pork chilli prep

I fried off some spices, cumin, paprika, cayenne pepper and some spicy season all, then added some chilli and peppers

cook spices

To that I added a small tin of kidney beans and some water and a small carton of passata and some cherry tomatoes which were starting to go squishy

passata

then I put in the diced pork and some chopped herbs

add pork

mixed it all together

mix together

and simmered it for about 20 minutes

cook out

I baked the potato skins, which I’d brushed with oil and then sprinkled some cheese over them

cheese skins

and then heaped on the chilli, a sprinkling of crunchy leftover cheesy bits, some crisped up leftover chorizo, pork crackling and red cabbage

chorizo

Dolloped over some avocado which I mashed with lime and some yogurt

guac

I served them with these Phileas Fogg tortilla roll things, which were ok, they came in generic overly processed tomato flavour, next time I’ll buy plain ones..

tortilla rools

I thought that was really yum and a pretty good use for left over pork.

pork chilli q

