Tags

, , , ,

I shall endeavour to restart blogging properly when it’s not quite so oppressive and I have something of note to blog about.

I mustn’t complain, we don’t get gorgeous weather like this often, but it really has been too hot to bother cooking and I’ve had even less motivation to blog, but I thought I’d make the effort.

Been mostly eating salads this last few days..

Chicken Salad

chicken salad

with croutons, bacon and Caesar dressing.

a rather yummy

Smoked Mackerel salad

mackeral salad

and an incredibly lazy

Chicken wings and a handful of rocket with cheesy chips affair

chicken wings

On Monday I bought some mango and chilli chicken escalopes in a 3 for £10 meat deal, and decided to do them with jasmine rice.

After an epic scamper where I stupidly walked in the wrong direction for 2 miles and had to get a lift back to the car from an incredibly helpful man I met in a lane miles from where I was meant to be, I really couldn’t be bothered to cook, I did see 8 red kites wheeling about in the sky though, which made the whole fiasco worth it, Mr 5 wasn’t feeling to great and didn’t want dinner, I cobbled together

Sweet chilli and mango chicken:

I had bought a marinade from Marks and sparks, which I decided to add to the already marinated chicken.

mango and chilli chix prep

I quite simply cooked the chicken

grill chix

and served it with a yogurt dressing, some lime picked onion and a naan bread.

with onion

it was quick and easy but very tasty.

mango chicken

I shall endeavour to restart blogging properly when it’s not quite so oppressive and I have something of note to blog about.

