Tags

, , , , ,

The cod was frozen because I forgot to get it out, so I hacked it in half

Because I had half a filet of turbot in the fridge from the day before and also because I needed some vegetables, salads are fine, but now and then my body wants veggies, I made this fish dish, the turbot wasnt going to be enough, but I had prawns and cod in the freezer to bulk it up, I also had some ready meal mash in there to..

So this is

Fish medley in a dill and vermouth reduction

fish medley prep

The cod was frozen because I forgot to get it out, so I hacked it in half and put it in a pan with some butter, onion, the juice of a lime, vermouth and dill

frozen cod

put the lid on and let it cook slowly until the cod was defrosted, then added some mushrooms

add mush

I took the cod out and reduced the liquid until the mushrooms were done

reduce

then put everything back in and cooked it all for a few more minutes, I was a bit dubious as to whether I’d really enjoy this, but it turned out to be really delicious.

fish medley

I served it with the veggies I’d blanched and finished in butter

and veg

even Mr 5 liked it.

fish

