Tags

, , , , , , ,

I think taco anything is definitely my favourite seasoning and this certainly lived up to gorgeousness..

This dinner was absolutely awesome, the photos don’t do it justice, in fact it was so nice I’ve decided to make a sirloin steak version in the near future..

I bought a fajita seasoning sachet mix and coated the chicken drumsticks in it and left it for a few hours..

marinade

I hadn’t decided what I was going to do with them until I started making dinner, we hadn’t had rice for ages so I came up with

Fajita chicken drumsticks with a taco risotto:

chicken drumstick taco risotto

I put the drumsticks in a roasting bag and stuck them in the oven and then got on with the rice, using the method I always use because I know I’ll get perfect results.

After I’d cooked of the onions and peppers I added half a sachet of taco seasoning, mostly because I had it left over..

add taco seasoning

then added some water and simmered it until the rice was almost done, then added some beans and cherry tomatoes

rice

By now the chicken was done so I put them on top of the rice.

chick on rice

covered them with salsa and cheese

cheese and salsa

and put them back in the oven to melt the cheese.

bake

I made some avocado mash to go on top and it was really yummy.

taco chicken drumstick risotto

I think taco anything is definitely my favourite seasoning and this certainly lived up to gorgeousness..

with guac

