Tags

, , , , , ,

and some lime pickle, which I have a bit of a thing for lately,

I bought some turkey escalopes which were on offer the other day and there was enough to make a couple of dinners, so these are the two dishes I made, both were incredibly simple to do.

Turkey Deli sandwich

I had a piece of prosciutto left in the fridge and some Comte, so I decided on a cheese and ham turkey sandwich.

turkey deli wrap

I seasoned the meat with char grilled chicken seasoning and popped it in the oven for 10 minutes.

cook turkey

Then added the cheese and ham, when it was done I put it in some flat bread and served it with hash browns.

hash browns

Simple but very nice.

chz prosc

The second one was

Lime Pickle turkey

I had some lime, ginger and chilli marinade I’d bought from M & S that needed to be used, and some lime pickle, which I have a bit of a thing for lately, so I coated the turkey in that and put it in the oven for a short while.

lime pickle turkey prep

I made up a salad.

salad

and some oil and Parmesan dipper for a little stale bread I had which I perked up briefly in the oven

stale bread

and served it with potato and sweet potato wedges

lime pickle turkey

and some cubes of baked halloumi

with wedges

Both were very nice indeed..

